top of page

07/18/2019

A success from zero to a thousand: new logistics project celebrates order record!
MSD_Vetoquinol_1000-Order.jpg

Hamburg, July 2019. The new combination orders on heiland.com met with great demand in a very short time and have been enthusiastic about the participating veterinarians ever since. A veterinary practice in Baden-Württemberg recently placed its 1,000th order with Vetoquinol and MSD Tiergesundheit and received them in a combined package. A new service that not only saves time and money, but also delivery trips and packaging waste - for more customer convenience and sustainability.

“Constantly optimizing order processes for customers is the foundation of our platform. That's why we're also very happy about the new combination package, which we were able to successfully launch on the market with our partners," say the two managing brothers, Jaan and Claas Heiland. 

 

To receive products and delivery notes directly from MSD Tiergesundheit and Vetoquinol in one package quickly met with great demand: Shortly after the launch, the "veterinary group practice Dres. Pflanzen" from Fellbach near Stuttgart placed the 1,000th combined order. A success for the project, which has met with great interest from veterinarians and also from industry. 

 

One package, many advantages

 

The logistics project, which started at the end of May 2019, offers veterinarians a number of added values. After ordering the products at the same time heiland.com On request, both manufacturers can deliver the goods together to the respective veterinary practice via the warehouse logistics service provider Nextpharma Logistics GmbH. Combined shipping reduces the number of interruptions in everyday practice thanks to fewer parcels being accepted and, in addition to the efficient ordering method on heiland.com, leads to further time savings. In the pilot phase until the end of 2019, the veterinarians ordered the  MSD and Vetoquinol products do not have a postage free limit and therefore do not pay any shipping fees. Overall, veterinarians can look forward to a significant reduction in costs in all areas of order processing. 

 

"We think it's very important that we also act in a more environmentally friendly way with the combined orders and reduce packaging waste!", say Drs. Mark and Stefanie Plant from Fellbach. In addition, the number of delivery trips is also reduced, which means that the new project also contributes to sustainability in parcel shipping. 

 

The pilot phase of the project will run until the end of 2019, during which everyone involved will be particularly pleased to receive feedback on the new service: at logistik@heiland.com or at 040-40 119 221.
 

About heiland.com

heiland.com is the Hamburg-based veterinary platform founded in November 2016. The portal revolutionizes everyday practice and enables veterinarians to run their practice more efficiently and conveniently. On the platform, over 50,000 veterinary products can be purchased directly from the manufacturer in just a few minutes and with just a few clicks. Order analyzes help users to benefit optimally from the graduated discounts of the companies. Selected products can also be subscribed to. Furthermore, veterinarians can recommend the free reminder service from heiland.com to their pet owners. With the help of the e-mail function, they are regularly reminded of defined medication intake. With the help of the service, veterinarians are given the opportunity to increase the profits of their practice and at the same time intensify their customer contact. In this way, veterinarians and their teams are relieved by the simplification and acceleration of practice processes and benefit from significant savings in time, effort and increased profitability. heiland.com has been cooperating with the BfT (Federal Association for Animal Health e.V.) since mid-2017 and already has over 3,500 platform users.

bottom of page

18.07.2019

Ein Erfolg von Null auf Tausend: Neues Logistik-Projekt feiert Bestellrekord!

Hamburg, Juli 2019. Die neuen Kombi-Bestellungen auf heiland.com sind in kürzester Zeit auf große Nachfrage gestoßen und begeistern seither die teilnehmenden Tierärzte. So hat eine baden-württembergische Tierarztpraxis kürzlich die 1.000ste Bestellung bei Vetoquinol und MSD Tiergesundheit aufgegeben und diese in einem gemeinsamen Paket erhalten. Ein neuer Service, der nicht nur Zeit und Kosten, sondern auch Lieferfahrten und Verpackungsmüll spart – für mehr Kundenkomfort und Nachhaltigkeit.

„Bestellprozesse für Kunden stetig zu optimieren, das ist das Fundament unserer Plattform. Daher freuen wir uns auch sehr über das neue Kombi-Paket, das wir erfolgreich mit unseren Partnern auf dem Markt einführen konnten“, so die zwei geschäftsführenden Brüder Jaan und Claas Heiland. 

 

Produkte und Lieferscheine direkt von MSD Tiergesundheit und Vetoquinol in einem Paket zu erhalten, ist in schnellster Zeit auf eine große Nachfrage gestoßen: Die „Tierärztliche Gemeinschaftspraxis Dres. Pflanz“ aus Fellbach bei Stuttgart hat kurz nach dem Launch die 1.000ste Kombi-Bestellung aufgegeben. Ein Erfolg für das Projekt, das bei Tierärzten und auch der Industrie auf großes Interesse stößt. 

 

Ein Paket, viele Vorteile

 

Das Ende Mai 2019 gestartete Logistik-Projekt bietet Tierärzten eine Reihe an Mehrwerten. Nach gleichzeitiger Bestellung der Produkte auf heiland.com erfolgt auf Wunsch eine gemeinsame Auslieferung beider Hersteller über den Lagerlogistik-Dienstleister Nextpharma Logistics GmbH an die jeweilige Tierarztpraxis. Der Kombi-Versand verringert die Anzahl an Unterbrechungen im Praxisalltag dank weniger Paketannahmen und führt – neben der effizienten Bestellweise auf heiland.com – zu einer weiteren Zeitersparnis. In der Pilotphase bis Ende 2019 haben die Tierärzte bei gleichzeitiger Bestellung der  MSD und Vetoquinol Produkte keine Portofreigrenze und zahlen somit keine Versandgebühren. Insgesamt können sich Tierärzte über eine deutliche Kostensenkung in allen Bereichen der Bestellabwicklung freuen. 

 

„Dass wir mit den Kombi-Bestellungen gleichzeitig auch umweltfreundlicher handeln und Verpackungsmüll reduzieren, finden wir sehr wichtig!“, so Dres. Mark und Stefanie Pflanz aus Fellbach. Zudem verringern sich auch die Anzahl an Lieferfahrten, wodurch das neue Projekt auch zur Nachhaltigkeit beim Paketversand beiträgt. 

 

Die Pilotphase des Projekts läuft noch bis Ende 2019, in der sich alle Beteiligten besonders über Rückmeldungen zu dem neuen Service freuen: unter logistik@heiland.com oder unter 040-40 119 221.
 

Über heiland.com

heiland.com ist die im November 2016 gegründete Veterinär-Plattform mit Sitz in Hamburg. Das Portal revolutioniert den Praxisalltag und ermöglicht es Tierärzten, ihre Praxis effizienter und komfortabler zu führen. Auf der Plattform können über 50.000 Veterinärprodukte in wenigen Minuten und mit nur ein paar Klicks direkt beim Hersteller bezogen werden. Bestellanalysen helfen den Nutzern, optimal von den Staffelrabatten der Firmen zu profitieren. Ausgewählte Produkte können zudem abonniert werden. Des Weiteren können Veterinäre den kostenlosen Erinnerungs-service von heiland.com an ihre Tierhalter weiterempfehlen. So werden diese mithilfe der E-Mail-Funktion regelmäßig an definierte Arzneimittel-Einnahmen erinnert. Mithilfe des Services erhalten Tierärzte die Chance, den Gewinn ihrer Praxis zu steigern und zugleich ihren Kundenkontakt zu intensivieren. So werden Tierärzte und deren Teams durch die Vereinfachung und Beschleunigung der Praxisabläufe erheblich entlastet und profitieren von deutlichen Einsparungen bei Zeit, Aufwand und Zugewinn an Profitabilität. heiland.com kooperiert seit Mitte 2017 mit dem BfT (Bundesverband für Tiergesundheit e.V.) und zählt bereits über 3.500 Plattform-Nutzer.

Heiland GmbH

Hegestraße 40

D-20251 Hamburg

 

Vertretungsberechtigte Geschäftsführer: 

Jaan Heiland, Claas Heiland

Telefon: 040 40 119 221

E-Mail: mail@heiland.com

Registergericht: Amtsgericht Hamburg

Registernummer: HRB 143772

 

Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer gem. § 27a UStG: 

DE 309136506

Inhaltlich verantwortlich: Heiland GmbH (Anschrift s.o.)

AGB      Datenschutz

heiland-com_logo_vektor_(white)_360.png