top of page

06/26/2019

Innovation for more customer convenience: heiland.com and MSD launch a unique reminder service for pet owners
190621_heiland.com_PM_Erinnerungsservice

Hamburg, June 2019. Complete preventive care with just a few clicks - the ordering platform heiland.com, in cooperation with the pharmaceutical company MSD Tiergesundheit, is now taking care of this. For example, veterinarians can present the free e-mail service from heiland.com to interested pet owners. With the help of the new function, they are reminded of defined medication intake - for consistent medical protection of their animals. At the same time, the practices benefit from continuous customer loyalty and an increase in profits through further sales and practice visits. A win-win relationship for everyone involved. 

It's very quick and uncomplicated: Veterinarians can now inform their customers about a unique service. Simply enter the respective data of the animal patients at the request of the ownerwww.heiland.com enter and select the product and reminder period - and any medical provision gaps and time-consuming ordering processes are a thing of the past. 

 

A new service to the front door 

Thanks to the function, customers are reminded by e-mail of the administration of regularly required medication, including dosage and administration cycle. Afterwards, pet owners can - depending on their preference - have the prescribed medication conveniently delivered to their home via a cooperation pharmacy after submitting the prescription or pick it up in the practice. 

 

The innovative service is already well received in the market: "We are very pleased with the positive feedback on our new reminder service - a convenient solution with which we want to revolutionize the veterinary market a little further together with the veterinarians," say the two Heilands -brothers and Dr. Sure, Managing Director MSD Animal Health. 

 

A plus for sales and customer loyalty

Practices that decide to recommend the new service benefit from numerous other advantages in addition to increased adherence to therapy. In this way, the cooperating physicians have the chance to increase the profit of their practice by receiving remuneration for the administrative support of the service. At the same time, they benefit from an intensified customer relationship as well as from more practice visits and corresponding sales. In addition, the veterinarians save time with ordering, warehouse logistics, isolation and billing.

With the new concept, the veterinary portal and the pharmaceutical company are using a convenient, time-saving digital solution that is in great demand and is unique on the market. 

 

About heiland.com

heiland.com is the Hamburg-based veterinary platform founded in November 2016. The portal revolutionizes everyday practice and enables veterinarians to run their practice more efficiently and conveniently. On the platform, over 50,000 veterinary products can be purchased directly from the manufacturer in just a few minutes and with just a few clicks. Order analyzes help users to benefit optimally from the graduated discounts of the companies. Selected products can also be subscribed to. Furthermore, veterinarians can recommend the free reminder service from heiland.com to their pet owners. With the help of the e-mail function, they are regularly reminded of defined medication intake. With the help of the service, veterinarians are given the opportunity to increase the profits of their practice and at the same time intensify their customer contact. In this way, veterinarians and their teams are relieved by the simplification and acceleration of practice processes and benefit from significant savings in time, effort and increased profitability. heiland.com has been cooperating with the BfT (Federal Association for Animal Health e.V.) since mid-2017 and already has over 3,500 platform users. 

bottom of page

26.06.2017

Innovation für mehr Kundenkomfort: heiland.com und MSD launchen einzigartigen Erinnerungsservice für Tierhalter

Hamburg, Juni 2019. Eine lückenlose Vorsorge mit nur ein paar Klicks – dafür sorgen ab sofort die Bestellplattform heiland.com in Kooperation mit dem Pharmaunternehmen MSD Tiergesundheit. So können Veterinäre den kostenlosen E-Mail-Service von heiland.com interessierten Tierhaltern vorstellen. Diese werden mithilfe der neuen Funktion an definierte Arzneimittel-Einnahmen erinnert – für einen konsequenten medizinischen Schutz ihrer Tiere. Zugleich profitieren die Praxen von einer kontinuierlichen Kundenbindung sowie einer Gewinnsteigerung durch weitere Absätze und Praxisbesuche. Eine Win-Win-Beziehung für alle Beteiligten. 

Es geht ganz schnell und unkompliziert: Ab sofort können Tierärzte ihre Kunden über einen einzigartigen Service informieren. Einfach die jeweiligen Daten der Tierpatienten auf Wunsch des Halters unter www.heiland.com eingeben sowie Produkt und Erinnerungszeitraum auswählen – und schon gehören eventuelle medizinische Vorsorgelücken und zeitintensive Bestellvorgänge der Vergangenheit an. 

 

Ein neuer Service bis vor die Haustür 

Dank der Funktion werden Kunden per E-Mail an die Verabreichung regelmäßig notwendiger Arzneimittel inklusive Dosierung und Einnahmezyklus erinnert. Im Anschluss können sich Tierhalter – je nach Belieben – die verschriebenen Medikamente nach Rezepteinreichung über eine Kooperations-Apotheke ganz bequem direkt nach Hause liefern lassen oder in der Praxis abholen. 

 

Die innovative Dienstleistung kommt im Markt bereits gut an: „Wir freuen uns sehr über die positiven Rückmeldungen zu unserem neuen Erinnerungsservice – eine Komfort-Lösung, mit der wir gemeinsam mit den Tierärzten den Veterinärmarkt wieder ein Stück weiter revolutionieren möchten“, so die zwei Heiland-Brüder und Dr. Sicher, Geschäftsführer MSD Tiergesundheit. 

 

Ein Plus für Umsatz und Kundenbindung

Praxen, die sich für die Empfehlung des neuen Services entscheiden, profitieren neben einer erhöhten Therapietreue von zahlreichen weiteren Vorteilen. So haben die kooperierenden Ärzte die Chance, den Gewinn ihrer Praxis zu steigern, indem sie eine Vergütung für die administrative Unterstützung der Dienstleistung erhalten. Zugleich profitieren sie von einer intensivierten Kundenbeziehung sowie von vermehrten Praxisbesuchen und entsprechenden Absätzen. Zusätzlich sparen die Veterinäre Zeit bei Bestellwesen, Lager-Logistik, Vereinzelung und Abrechnung.

Mit dem neuen Konzept bedienen das Veterinärportal und das Pharmaunternehmen eine komfortable, zeitsparende digitale Lösung, die auf große Nachfrage stößt und am Markt einzigartig ist. 

 

Über heiland.com

heiland.com ist die im November 2016 gegründete Veterinär-Plattform mit Sitz in Hamburg. Das Portal revolutioniert den Praxisalltag und ermöglicht es Tierärzten, ihre Praxis effizienter und komfortabler zu führen. Auf der Plattform können über 50.000 Veterinärprodukte in wenigen Minuten und mit nur ein paar Klicks direkt beim Hersteller bezogen werden. Bestellanalysen helfen den Nutzern, optimal von den Staffelrabatten der Firmen zu profitieren. Ausgewählte Produkte können zudem abonniert werden. Des Weiteren können Veterinäre den kostenlosen Erinnerungsservice von heiland.com an ihre Tierhalter weiterempfehlen. So werden diese mithilfe der E-Mail-Funktion regelmäßig an definierte Arzneimittel-Einnahmen erinnert. Mithilfe des Services erhalten Tierärzte die Chance, den Gewinn ihrer Praxis zu steigern und zugleich ihren Kundenkontakt zu intensivieren. So werden Tierärzte und deren Teams durch die Vereinfachung und Beschleunigung der Praxisabläufe erheblich entlastet und profitieren von deutlichen Einsparungen bei Zeit, Aufwand und Zugewinn an Profitabilität. heiland.com kooperiert seit Mitte 2017 mit dem BfT (Bundesverband für Tiergesundheit e.V.) und zählt bereits über 3.500 Plattform-Nutzer. 

Heiland GmbH

Hegestraße 40

D-20251 Hamburg

 

Vertretungsberechtigte Geschäftsführer: 

Jaan Heiland, Claas Heiland

Telefon: 040 40 119 221

E-Mail: mail@heiland.com

Registergericht: Amtsgericht Hamburg

Registernummer: HRB 143772

 

Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer gem. § 27a UStG: 

DE 309136506

Inhaltlich verantwortlich: Heiland GmbH (Anschrift s.o.)

AGB      Datenschutz

heiland-com_logo_vektor_(white)_360.png